Meet our staff and advisors.

As public health departments adapt to meet the growing and changing needs of their communities, experts say there is a need for strategic coordination to help incubate and share innovative ideas.

Jessica Solomon Fisher

Chief Innovations Officer


Travis Parker Lee

Program Specialist


Terry Allan

Health Commissioner

Cyuahoga County Board of Health (OH)

John Auerbach

President and CEO

Trust for America's Health

Leslie Beitsch

Director, Center for Medicine/Public Health

Florida State University College of Medicine

Betty Bekemeier

Director, Northwest Center for Public Health Practice

University of Washington

Liza Corso

Public Health Advisor, CSTLTS

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Charlie Fautin

Health Director

Benton County Health Department (OR)

Michael Fraser

Executive Director

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Lori Freeman

Executive Director

National Association of County and City Health Officials

Paul Halverson

Founding Dean and Director, Richard M. Fairbanks

School of Public Health, University of Indiana

Heather Howard

State Health Reform Assistance Network

Princeton University

Paul Kuehnert


Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Patrick Libbey


Center for Sharing Public Health Services

Gene Matthews

Southeastern Region Director

Network for Public Health Law

Glen Mays

F. Douglas Scutchfield Professor of Health Services and Systems Research

University of Kentucky

Carol Moehrle

District Director

North Central District Health Department (ID)

Pamela Russo

Senior Program Officer

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Pamela Schwartz

Director, Program Evaluation

Kaiser Permanente

Joshua Sharfstein

Associate Dean

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Craig Thomas

Associate Director for Strategy, CSTLTS

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention